From November 1st to 30th, Tallinn University students and staff can enjoy free access to the digital platform PressReader! With over 7,000 international newspapers and
From September 23 to October 18, the new function Scopus AI of the Elsevier reference database Scopus will be open, which allows you to search the
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) contains over 500,000 English words and phrases, covering their meanings, history and usage. The entries include the definition of the word
Since 19 January 2024, the library offers access to four online handbook collections from Routledge. To read, log in with your TLU user account HERE.
Until 25 October 2023, trial is open for Sage video collections. SAGE Video offers an up-close, interactive view into the most critical concepts within a
As of 15 June 2023, Tallinn University Academic Library will migrate to new versions of Publication Finder, the catalogue of e-journals and e-books, and Discovery,
The TLU Academic Library has signed a contract with SAGE for 2023. Tallinn University authors publishing an article in 900+ subscription journals (the 2023 SAGE
From 20 March to 30 April 2023, we are open for a trial of the several digital resources of Bloomsbury publishing. Bloomsbury Collections – eBook
From 15 March to 31 May 2023, we are open for a trial of the Taylor & Francis e-book platform, which has eBooks in science,
During 2023, we are open for trial use of the L’Année philologique database. L’Année philologique, published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a
Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. Helps to analyse market context and identify future trends impacting
From February 14 to March 14 we are open for trial use of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) database. The database contains Chinese newspapers
From October 1st to November 30 2021, we have access to Al Manhal eLibrary, which contains authoritative Arabic scholarly content. We get access to hundreds
Until the end of the year we have access to “The International Encyclopedia of Gender, Media, and Communication” by Wiley. The comprehesive reference work explores
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a
During this September we have access to the Encyclopaedia of Islam published by BRILL. Access is provided to the second and third editions, to Glossary
In March we had a testing period for a scientific publisher IGI Global databases. It was very successful and based on your feedback, the library